Community Corrections Advisory Board/JRAC Roster


  • The Honorable Blaine Goode, Superior Court Judge
  • The Honorable Donald J. Mote, Vice Chairman, Circuit Court Judge 
  • Amber Finnegan, Court Services Director
  • Julie Mitchell, Secretary, Chief Probation Officer
  • Chris Shelton, County Council
  • Sue Melton, Mental Health Administrator
  • David Sutter, Chairman, Jefferson County Prosecutor
  • David Thomas, Jefferson County Sheriff
  • Bob Courtney, Mayor of Madison
  • Ashley Eklund, Public Defender
  • Sara Minor, Victim
  • Samantha Jones, Ex-offender
  • Tonya Ruble-Richter, CASA representative
  • Shawn Scudder, Madison Police Department
  • Emily McDarment, Mental Health Administrator
  • Alyssa Shelton, Division of Family Resources
  • Paula Clark, Education Administrator
  • David Bramer, County Commissioner


Under IC 11-12-2-2 Community Corrections falls under county government and is overseen by an Advisory Board. The Advisory Board meets on a regular basis and approves Community Corrections grants, budgets and policy and procedures. 

HEA 1068 requires the establishment of a local Justice Reinvestment Advisory Council (JRAC) that is responsible for promoting and utilizing evidence-based practices in community-based alternatives to incarceration. These functions have been combined into one board.