911 Communications Administrative Board


  • A board member from the Town of Hanover- Treva Shelton
  • A Jefferson County Commissioner (serves as permanent chairperson)- David Bramer
  • A Jefferson County Council Member- Ray Black
  • A Madison City Council Member-Dan Dattilo
  • The Mayor of the City of Madison- Bob Courtney


The 911 Communications Administrative Board is the overall governing authority of the emergency dispatch and communications system and related programs within Jefferson County. The Board is responsible for but is not limited to setting policy regarding the implementation of new programs, personnel and training issues, and preparing the annual operating budget. For a complete list of the duties of the 911 Board and all other explanations, please refer to the Interlocal Agreement Regarding Emergency Dispatching, Communications and Other Services (PDF)


The 911 Communications Administrative Board meets in the Jefferson County Public Safety Center at 620 Green Road, Madison, Indiana. Click Here for a list of the upcoming meetings.