Property Tax Deadlines

  • Spring Installment due May 10, 2021
  • Fall Installment due November 10, 2021

Tax bills are mailed once a year in mid-April with both installment remittance slips included. Payments must be received or federally post-marked by the deadline to avoid penalties. Statement must accompany payment.

Payment Options

  • Local Area Banks: German American Bank and Farmers Bank of Milton
  • Mail: 
    • Jefferson County Treasurer
      P.O. Box 99
      Madison, IN 47250
      Statement must accompany your payment
  • Return Paid Receipts: A self-addressed stamp envelope must be included with payment and statement. Send payments to: 
    • Jefferson County Treasurer
      300 E Main, Room 105
      Madison, IN 47250
  • In Person: Treasurer’s Office is located at: 
    • Jefferson County Courthouse
      300 E Main Street
      Madison, IN 47250
  • Secure After: Hours Drop Box is located at the Courthouse, left side of Main Street entrance, absolutely no cash should be placed in the box.
  • Online Payments: A convenience fee will be added by the processor based on the method of payment.

Payments are considered timely if they are received or postmarked on the due date.